Ambrosia String Quartet

Classical and Contemporary Music for your Special Event

Reviews


Reviews Posted at this Website

The quartet was absolutely beautiful and truly met my needs for my wedding. I am so happy we decided to go with ambrosia. The music was wonderful and made my wedding more special to us! Thank you!

Katie Lee Wedding, Saturday, June 22nd, 2019, Lakewood, WA

Ambrosia quartet was so beautiful. I hired them for my daughter's wedding. There were so many complements on how lovely they played. Annette was very easy to work with on choosing song selections. The quartet was professional and outstanding. I highly recommend them.

 

Carol Craft, Daughter's Wedding, Saturday, June 15th, 2019, Tacoma, WA

We have hired the Ambrosia String Quartet to perform at our last three Annual Volunteer Appreciation Dinners.  During and after every dinner I receive many wonderful comments from our volunteers and employees about how much they enjoyed the quartet.  This year was no different.  They cover such a broad range of music to suit all ages and genres!  The women are so professional and cooperative to work with as well.  After last night's event it's "78" thumbs up for Ambrosia String Quartet!

Thank you!

Tammy Teeter, Executive Wingman, TwinStar Credit Union, Volunteer Appreciation Dinner, Thursday, November 12, 2015, Lacey, WA

Absolutely perfect!  I can't begin to tell you how easy Ambrosia, especially our contact person Annette was!  She adjusted to our eclectic requests of classic, Disney and country music with ease.  So grateful to them for making it so special.

Thank you!

Michelle, daughter's wedding, Satudrday, August 15th, 2015, Port Orchard, WA

The string duo from Ambrosia String Quartet did an outstanding job playing for my daughter's wedding.   Annette was delightful to work with.   The music was lovely, and the musicians were exceedingly gracious and talented.   I'd very highly recommend this ensemble for any special occasion.

Janet, Wedding, Saturday, July 18th, 2015

The Ambrosia String Quartet played beautifully for our daughter's wedding.  The perfect combination of popular and classical music selections set the mood for the ceremony.  Our guests thoroughly enjoyed your music.  Annette was wonderful communicating throughout the wedding music planning process.  Music is such an important part of a wedding ceremony and I thank you for making our daughter's wedding so special.

Sharon Harris Wedding, Sunday, July 12th, 2015, Poulsbo , WA

The music was absolutely beautiful were we as well as our guests loved the variety of selections. Additionally, we love the fact that we were able to select a piece that was not on the list of available songs (small fee but absolutely worth it) of which they performed beautifully. We were so pleased with the music, professionalism, and elegance which raised the bar higher than we ever expected and one of which the other quartets with in the Seattle area could not uphold. If you want that extra sense of elegance and beauty for your wedding, Ambrosia String Quartet is the way to go!!! Thank you so very much, we couldn't have asked for anything better!!!

Amy & Scott Ayers Wedding, Saturday, June 20th, 2015

Perfectly done!  All of my guests were so pleased they commented on how lovely the quartet was.  Completely professional and impeccable timing.  Thank you so much for adding to our special day!

Stephanie Warner Wedding, Thursday, May 21st, 2015

The Ambrosia String Quartet created the perfect musical complement to our lovely garden wedding.  We could not be more complimentary or grateful to this group for their professionalism and artistry.  The business aspects of working with the group are seamless.  We look forward to another opportunity to engage them to perform.

Summers Wedding, Saturday, September 20th, 2014

Annette was extremely helpful, flexible and supportive in planning the music for our wedding.  The quartet could not have been more professional and played superbly throughout our wedding ceremony and reception.  We have no reservations recommending Ambrosia String Quartet to anyone.

Melissa Miller, Wedding, September 13th, 2014, Fox Island, WA

We hired the string trio to perform during our church wedding ceremony.  They were fantastic and beautiful!!  We had a Catholic ceremony that consists of many, many parts.  On top of that, our priest was very sporadic as well.  They did a perfect job adjusting to the program and making all elements of the ceremony work.  We could not have asked for better!

Krissy, Wedding, August 30, 2014

Ambrosia was amazing!.  They played journey for me for our processional, and played it so well..  The other music they add was also wonderful..  So many people commented on how awesome the ceremony music was, and how they played a great mix of classical and pop pieces..  We loved it!.  It was exactly what we wanted.

Greta, Wedding, August 16th, 2014, Bainbridge Island, WA

The Ambrosia Quartet was amazing!  They were a perfect and classy addition to our appreciation dinner.  Annette was very accommodating to work with as well.  We will use them again...and again!  Thank you!

Tammy Teeter, TwinStar Credit Union Volunteer Appreciation Dinner, November 14, 2013

Ambrosia String Quartet was hired to perform at our son's wedding, an outdoor garden ceremony.  The beautiful music was the perfect addition!  They sounded fantastic, were very professional and very easy to work with.

Kristan Underwood, Wedding, September 1st, 2013, Lakewood, WA

Amazing performance .. the entire Capitol Rotunda was magical.  Ambrosia played magnificient and my entire experience with them from start to finish was excellent.  I can't say thank you enough for making our wedding so special.

Connie White, Wedding, July 27, 2013, Olympia, WA

The Ambrosia String Quartet truly made our ceremony - from the beginning Annette was an amazing resource.  She was extremely helpful, responsive and patient with me throughout the process.  Her efforts are truly appreciated!!

Megan, Wedding, July 13, 2013, Canterwood, Gig Harbor, WA

Ambrosia did a fantactic job at our daughter's wedding.  Annette even worked with me to write a violin/cello, back-up composition to an original song I performed at the ceremony.  It was magical!

Stuart Hitchen, Hitchen / Frazee Wedding, June 29, 2013, Gig Harbor, WA

Ambrosia Strings was wonderful at our Valentine's Event.  We requested a cello and violin duo to play romantic music for our diners.  Working with Annette to make arrangements was easy and very cordial.  She worked with our requests and provided a wonderful duo.  Heather on the violin, and Jenny on the cello were professional, wonderful musicians who provided the perfect touch that evening.  Our members were nothing but complimentary, letting us know the romantic atmosphere was perfect for our event.  We would recommend Ambrosia Strings time and again!

Canterwood Golf & Country Club, February 14, 2013, Gig Harbor, WA

I can't say enough good things about the Ambrosia string quartet and Annette Kebsch.  We had a daughter in April and our wedding was in August.  Anywhere Annette could make it easier - she did.  From filling out the forms and sending us list of suggested pieces of music to play.  Also going out of their way to play on our wedding day, since other travels were arranged.  Especially since our wedding location was a bit out of the way.  Annette was lovely to talk to and very patient with us througout the whole planning.  The peformance itself was perfect for our little chapel, included two violinists.  The quality of the pieces and how they played was wonderful.  We were very happy and wish we would have had more time to show our gratitude with their patience, beautiful classical music, and overall help to make our day so special.  Thank you!  Wish you all the best and very much suggest those looking for a beatiful string quartet, this is your string quartet.

Dorothea Czernik, August 31, 2012, Roche Harbor, WA

Ambrosia String Quartet was the perfect accompaniement to our wine tasting event.  The weather was beautiful, the wine suberb and the music amazing.   They were professional, on time, accomodating and the array of music played was perfect.  I would highly recommend them and will definitely use them again!

Teresa McDaniel, August 17, 2012, Tacoma Country & Golf Club, Tacoma, WA

The quartet music was absolutely wonderful, and definitely contributed to our wedding ambiance.  The Ambrosia String Quartet was very easy to work with, and very accommodating.  Weddings can be very stressful to plan, however arranging the quartet music was hassle-free.  Their website showcases a wide array of different music they can perform, which gives customers great music selection ideas.  I had always dreamed of having a string quartet at my wedding, and the Ambrosia Sting Quartet definitely satisfied my vision.

Thank you!

Kelly Ruiz, 8/20/2011, Wedding Ceremony, Olympia, WA

Ambrosia Musicians were professional, polished, timely, and most importantly, their music was beautiful --in selection, quality, and execution.  Their skilled performance provided a special atmosphere to our celebration that only live music can achieve.  I plan to book them again!

Ruth Fisher, December, 2010, St. Anthony Hospital, Gig Harbor, WA

The music was beautiful and filled the whole area with a sweet Christmas spirit.  What an honor to have such a group perform for us.  I hope they can come back next season.

JoAnn, December, 2010, St. Anthony Hospital, Gig Harbor, WA

The string quartet showcased excellence and professionalism in their performance.  The music delivered was peaceful and automatically relaxed everyone around them.  Thank you for such a beautiful display of great music!

Thank you!

Karmela, December, 2010, St. Anthony Hospital, Gig Harbor, WA

Reviews Posted at Wedding Wire

Read all of our Ceremony Musicians Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

Reviews Posted at The Bash